Five Friday Finds

{left to right}

1. This is it. This is what my itty bitty jewelry collection is missing. A neon Adia Kibur long chain necklace. So I should probably go get it right? Noooo way Jose…I should MAKE it and so should you.

2. Grapefruit Margarita. It’s like saying double-stuffed oreo with no calories. Is that sort of perfection even possible? No. Which is why I am out-of-my-mind excited that someone was genius enough to think up this recipe. Someone get me a straw….annnnd a copy of the AA schedule. I’m a goner.

3. I’m a little peeved. Chris Brown and Rihanna each released a song on Monday night. Rihanna’s Birthday Cake Remix featured vocals from Chris Brown, and Chris Brown’s Turn Up The Music Remix featured a few lines from Miss Rihanna herself. Really Rihanna? Three years may seem like a long-enough time for you to get over an abusive relationship, but not me or the other six million[ish] female fans that believe in self-respect.

4. Once upon a time there was a regular old french fry and a very lonely avocado. On a fateful snowy Fridays eve, the two met. They fell in love and eventually had a baby: Avocado Fries. I know, it’s like the most awesomely amazing match since Brad Pitt and Jennifer Aniston. P.S. If you want to eat a basin full of these without having to mar your face from using your deep-frier, check out Dixie’s on Grand. P.P.S. Saw the Vow last night. That should explain my cheesy sentimentalism between ordinarily inanimate objects.

5. I recently swore to never purchase any 80’s inspired piece of clothing [for very obvious reasons]. So someone please tell me WHY I want these floral accent cutoff shorts. It’s like I’m trying to make a liar out of myself.

Yesterday was Thursday, today i-is Friday. We-we-we so excited. We so excited.

Sadly can’t take any credit for those awe-inspiring lyrics. Thanks for the MAJOR contribution R. Black

Enjoy your weekend lovies:)

Infinite x’s and o’s

One thought on “Five Friday Finds

Leave a Reply

